Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

2014 Media Owner Awards deadline approaching

The IPA Media Owner Awards has returned for a fourth year, designed to showcase best practice from online media owners, with the aim of raising the digital standard in general. The final deadline of 4th July is fast approaching. The winners are announced at a dazzling awards ceremony and dinner in November.


There will be 16 awards in total. Eight awards will be based on findings of the IPA’s Online Media Owner Survey (a combination of spring, autumn and year-on-year results), and eight awards will be submission based.

If you think a winning trophy can be yours visit for further details. To nominate an outstanding online media owner or campaign, email The final entry deadline is Friday 4th July 2014.

Says Pete Robins, IPA Digital Media Group Chairman and Managing Partner Agenda 21: “We saw entries double between the 2012 and 2013 Media Owner Awards, and we are hoping to build on this success this year as we continue to support excellence in our industry and showcase best practice. I’m looking forward to once again chairing the judging and rewarding those who have really made a worthwhile difference.”

The judging panel includes:

Agency judges

  • Pete Robins, Managing Partner, Agenda21 (Chairman of Judges)
  • Paul Davison, Head of Digital Trading, Amplifi - Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Sannah Rogers, Trading Director, ZenithOptimedia
  • Suzy Ryder, Head of Digital, Maxus
  • Samir Shah, Associate Media Director, House of Kaizen
  • Will Smyth, Chief Digital Strategy Officer, EMEA, Omnicom Media Group
  • Jo Stevenson, Group Media Director, Amplifi - Dentsu Aegis Network

Client judges

  • Mike Dando, EMEA Media Planning Manager, Epson Europe
  • Nicola Shepherd, Head of Media, Barclays Retail Bank

The awards scheme identity draws its heritage from a moa; a large, now extinct, (although sometimes spotted at awards ceremonies!) New Zealand bird that walked the earth for 60 million years.


2014 submission-based:

  • Best Technology
  • Best Unfeatured Media Owner
  • Best Online Campaign
  • Best Cross-Media Campaign
  • Rising Star
  • Sales Newcomer
  • Commercial Director
  • Unsung Hero


The awards derived from the current survey questions come in two categories: ‘Best’ and ‘Most Improved’. ‘Best’ will be based on this year’s combined spring and autumn survey results. ‘Most Improved’ will be based on year-on-year results (autumn 2014 versus autumn 2013).

  • Best Media Owner
  • Best at Innovation
  • Best at Cross-Media
  • Best Partner
  • Most Improved Media Owner
  • Most Improved at Innovation
  • Most Improved at Cross Media
  • Most Improved Media Partner


Last updated 26/06/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.