Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

2014 Women of Tomorrow shortlist announced

Twenty-four names have been shortlisted for the IPA and Campaign’s Women of Tomorrow Awards. The women come from a cross section of disciplines including media planning, brand management, creative and media buying.


The competition, run in partnership with Facebook, TLC and Daniel Marks, returns for the second time and champions women in middle management identified as the female industry leaders of the future.

The 10 winners, chosen by a panel of ‘Women of Today’ will be announced on 11th March 2014 at a champagne breakfast event at the IPA , the details of which will be published in Campaign magazine to coincide with International Women’s Day on 8th March 2014.

Says Karen Blackett, CEO, Mediacom and Co-Chairwoman of Judges:What a bright future we have ahead in our industry, judging by the calibre and quality of entries for this year’s Women of Tomorrow competition! I am in awe of the talent, integrity, drive and energy of the entrants this year.”

Says Maisie McCabe, News Editor, Campaign and MediaWeek and Co-Chairwoman of Judges: "The standard of entries to the Women of Tomorrow competition was excellent once again this year. All of the women shortlisted should be rightly proud of both their many achievements to date and of making it through to the final 24. Promoting women's careers is a cause very dear to me and it was a humbling experience to meet so many inspiring women during the interview process. I look forward to following all their careers in the years to come."

The shortlist:

  • Kit Altin, Planning Director, Leo Burnett
  • Fleur Andrews, Business Director, The Corner London
  • Laura Chaibi, Senior Director of International Research, Yahoo!
  • Catherine Davis, Chief Marketing Officer, Grey London
  • Caroline Davison, Client Services Director, Elvis
  • Nazia Du Bois, Head of Global Cultural Strategy, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Kathryn Ellis, former Senior Planner at Karmarama and current Senior Planner, Bray Leino
  • Vibha George, Programme Director, VCCP
  • Elle Graham-Dixon, Senior Planner, Karmarama
  • Alice Hooper, Board Account Director, Leo Burnett
  • Rowena Johnson, Global Partnerships and Digital Innovation Director, Carat
  • Sophie Lewis, Senior Planner, AMV BBDO
  • Felicity Long, Head of Digital, Carat
  • Jacqueline Lynch, Senior Project Manager, Leo Burnett
  • Kate Joyness-Burgess, Head of Digital, Weber Shandwick
  • Holly Maguire, Development Director, Isobar
  • Helen Rae, Head of Account Management, AMV BBDO
  • Lucy Anne Ronayne, Creative Director, Work Club
  • Emily Samways, Business Director, Karmarama
  • Sarah Taylor, Head of Learning & Development, Starcom Mediavest
  • Louisa Tapper, Head of Talent & Business Director, VCCP
  • Claire Valoti, Head of Agency Relations, Facebook
  • Anke Will, Brand Manager, P&G
  • Ann Wixley, Creative Director, OMD

The Women of Today judging panel included:

  • Karen Blackett, CEO, MediaCom (Co-Chairwoman)
  • Maisie McCabe, News Editor, Campaign (Co-Chairwoman)
  • Tess Alps, Executive Chair, Thinkbox
  • Susanna Dinnage, General Manager, Discovery Networks UK at Discovery Communications
  • Sarah Golding, CEO & Partner, CHI & Partners
  • Camilla Harrison, CEO, M&C Saatchi
  • Catherine Kehoe, Managing Director, Retail Brands and Marketing, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Nicola Mendelsohn, VP EMEA, Facebook

For further information, visit or email

Last updated 25/02/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.