Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

Don’t miss the IPA Media Owner and Ad:tech Awards 2017

Book your place for the 2017 IPA Media Owner and Ad:tech Awards, taking place at Tropicana Beach Club on Tuesday 28th November. The awards recognise and reward exceptional online service levels, talent and technology from online media owners, inventory suppliers and ad:tech companies.


The ceremony will include a drinks reception, three-course meal, and awards presentation. Following the awards, the Tropicana Beach Club will remain open until 1am.

This year the IPA have expanded the awards, formerly known as the Media Owner Awards, in recognition of the greater role ad technology partners are playing in the market. New awards for Best Ad:tech Partner and Best Ad:tech Company will join the existing awards ranging from Most Innovative Media Owner and Best at Cross-Media to Unsung Hero of the Year.

In total thirty-nine entries have been shortlisted for the awards, including 21 companies and 11 individuals, Seven awards are based on the findings of the IPA’s survey of media owners, inventory suppliers and ad tech suppliers (a combination of spring, autumn and year-on-year survey results) and seven awards are selected by a panel of judges.

For more information and to book tickets visit the IPA website. Join the conversation on Twitter with #MOA17.

Full shortlist for the 2017 Media Owner and Ad Tech Awards:

Submission based categories:

  • Best Online Campaign
    • Collective UK, Honda ‘Winter Sale’
    • Facebook, Channel 4 Humans
    • Facebook, Mr Robot
    • iotec Global, InterContinental Hotel Group
    • Oath, Bose in pole position on Yahoo
  • Best Technology
    • Bitposter, Bitposter
    • Captify, Captify – Search Intelligence
    • Global, DAX’s Listner Insight ID
    • LoopMe, PurchaseLoop
  • Best Unfeatured Company
    • iotec Global
    • LoopMe
  • Rising Star of the Year
    • Collective UK, Rob Trotter
    • Media IQ Digital, Greta Gilman
    • Quantcast, John Thomson
    • RadiumOne, Katherine Slavin
  • Unsung Hero of the Year
    • Mobsta, David Graham
    • Oath / Tumblr, Lobna El Shafie
    • Oath, Vittorio Capasso
    • Rocket Fuel, Elisa Masi
    • Rocket Fuel, Ollie Candon
  • Commercial Director of the Year
    • Oath, Clare Leonard
    • Quantcast, David Sequeira
  • Sales Newcomer of the Year
    • Collective UK, Lauren Alderton
    • iotec Global, Matt Wilkinson
    • Oath, Stefan Dimov
    • Rocket Fuel, Aysha Thompson

Survey based categories:

  • Best Media Owner
    • Blis
    • Collective UK
    • Quantcast
  • Best Media Owner Partner
    • Collective UK
    • Quantcast
    • RadiumOne
  • Most Innovative Media Owner
    • Collective UK
    • Snapchat
    • Spotify
  • Best at Cross-Media
    • Sky Digital Media
    • The Guardian
  • Most Improved Media Owner
    • Amazon
    • Sky Digital Media
    • Weve
  • Best Ad:tech Company
    • DoubleClick Bid Manager (DMB)
    • DoubleClick Campaign Manager (DCM)
    • Integral Ad Science
  • Best Ad:tech Partner
    • DoubleClick Bid Manager (DMB)
    • Flashtalking
    • Integral Ad Science
Last updated 01/11/2017

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.