Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

IPA announces MOA judging panel

The IPA has today announced the stellar judging panel for the hotly anticipated IPA Media Owner Awards (MOA). They will be responsible for rewarding the most exemplary media owners and individuals from the online world. The competition is open to entries until 4th July 2014.


The judging panel includes:

Agency judges

• Pete Robins, Managing Partner, Agenda21 (Chairman of Judges)

• Paul Davison, Head of Digital Trading, Amplifi - Dentsu Aegis Network
• Sannah Rogers, Trading Director, ZenithOptimedia
• Suzy Ryder, Head of Digital, Maxus
• Samir Shah, Associate Media Director, House of Kaizen
• Will Smyth, Chief Digital Strategy Officer, EMEA, Omnicom Media Group
• Jo Stevenson, Group Media Director, Amplifi - Dentsu Aegis Network

Client judges

• Mike Dando, EMEA Media Planning Manager, Epson Europe
• Nicola Shepherd, Head of Media, Barclays Retail Bank

They will be judging submissions made into eight awards categories. A further eight awards will be based on findings from the IPA’s Online Media Owner Survey (a combination of spring, autumn and year-on-year results).

2014 Awards categories:


• Best Technology
• Best Unfeatured Media Owner
• Best Online Campaign
• Best Cross-Media Campaign
• Rising Star
• Sales Newcomer
• Commercial Director
• Unsung Hero of the Year


The awards derived from the current survey questions come in two categories: ‘Best’ and ‘Most Improved’. ‘Best’ will be based on this year’s combined spring and autumn survey results. ‘Most Improved’ will be based on year-on-year results (autumn 2014 versus autumn 2013).

• Best Media Owner
• Best at Innovation
• Best at Cross-Media
• Best Partner
• Most Improved Media Owner
• Most Improved at Innovation
• Most Improved at Cross Media
• Most Improved Partner

For anyone who thinks they, or someone they know, has what it takes to win a coveted trophy, they can visit for full entry criteria. The final deadline for entries is Friday 4th July 2014.

Says Pete Robins, IPA Digital Media Group Chairman and Managing Partner Agenda 21: “We saw entries double between the 2012 and 2013 Media Owner Awards, and we are hoping to build on this success this year as we continue to support excellence in our industry and showcase best practice. I’m looking forward to once again chairing the judging and rewarding those who have really made a worthwhile difference.”

The awards scheme identity draws its heritage from a moa; a large, now extinct, (although sometimes spotted at awards ceremonies!) New Zealand bird that walked the earth for 60 million years.

Last updated 11/06/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.